CBAO Committees

CBAO committees help to further the association’s mission on behalf of Oklahoma community banks and provide additional leadership opportunities for its bankers.


Our Membership Committee assists in the assessment, development, implementation, and promotion of CBAO membership recruitment, services, and associated benefits.

Committee Chair – Jill Castilla, Citizens Bank of Edmond
Vice-Chair – Kyle Hughbanks, BancCentral, NA, Alva
Staff Liaison – Craig Buford, CBAO, Oklahoma City

Appointed Members
Jesse Cross, American Nation Bank, Ardmore
Mick George – CORE Bank, Waynoka
Kelly Jordan, Farmers State Bank, Quinton
Josh Pape – Citizens Bank, Edmond
Mark Russell – Great Plains National Bank, Elk City
Rick Walker – Liberty National Bank, Lawton

Industry Supporter Liaison

Our Industry Supporter Liaisons serve as a liaison between the community banking industry, its providers of products and services, and CBAO, in order to foster a stronger relationship and engagement from this important constituency.

Committee Chair – Kevin Butler, American Nation Bank, Ardmore
Vice-Chair – Erin Chambers, Frazer Bank, Edmond
Staff Liaison – Carolyn Snyder, CBAO, Oklahoma City

Appointed Members

Rusty Bracken - Farmers State Bank, Quinton
Bill Croak – FNB Community Bank, Midwest City
Chris Fenton – First National Bank and Trust, McAlester
Jack Dickey, Jr. – Southwest Bank of Weatherford, Weatherford
Kirk Pittman – Seiling State Bank, Seiling
Keith Ventris – Oklahoma Bank and Trust Co, Clinton
Jay Kempton – Advantage Health Plans Trust, Oklahoma City

Education & Conferences

Our Conference Committee aids in the development, marketing, and growth of the CBAO annual convention, conferences, and educational programs.  

Committee Chair – Chris Jordan, Farmers State Bank, Stigler
Vice-Chair – John Workun, Quail Creek Bank, N.A., Oklahoma City
Staff Liaison – Carolyn Snyder, CBAO, Oklahoma City

Appointed Members

Kayli Christensen - First State Bank, Elmore City
Loren Reiger – Gateway First, Cherokee
Lacey Biffle – Quail Creek Bank, Oklahoma
Guy Smith – Stockman’s Bank, Altus

PAC & Legislative

Our PAC & Legislative Committee works to influence legislation that has the potential to impact the interests of Oklahoma community banks. Creates guidelines for donating to candidates through the CBAO PAC and plans fundraising activities to financially support its efforts, with the help of the CBAO advocacy team.  Strategizes on how best to cultivate and maintain relationships with legislators who have the potential to influence legislation that propagates and impacts CBAO’s interests. 

Committee Chair – Chuck Thompson – Armstrong Bank, Norman
Vice-Chair - Stan Pinkham- VAST Bank, Tulsa
Staff Liaison – Craig Buford, CBAO, Oklahoma City

Appointed Members

Curtis Armor – Shamrock Bank, Durant
A.B. Bayouth, Jr – The Exchange Bank, Skiatook
Robin Banell – F&M Bank, Edmond
Carol Fehrle – Quail Creek Bank, N.A, Oklahoma City
Chris Graham – Liberty National Bank, Lawton
Cassie McGlothlin – Security State Bank, Cheyenne
Rick Lindsey – The Bankers Bank, Oklahoma City
Mike Stidham - Peoples National Bank, Checotah
TW Shannon – Chickasaw Community Bank, Oklahoma City

Regulatory & Legal

Our Regulatory & Legal Committee assists in oversight responsibilities related to community banking regulation and compliance. Provide subject matter expertise and advisory to CBAO legal and compliance team about compliance issues facing the community banking industry.

Committee Chair – Paul Foster, Paul Foster Law Officers, PC, Norman
Staff Liaison – Craig Buford, CBAO, Oklahoma City

Appointed Members

James Stoner – Welch State Bank, Welch
Barry Anderson – F&M Bank, Guthrie
Don Abernathy – Legacy Bank, Oklahoma City, OK
Kim Baugh – BancCentral, Alva
Michael Chaloner – Legacy Bank, Oklahoma City
Rick Holder – Stockmans Bank, Gould
Robert Young, Seiling State Bank, Seiling
Kathryn Ivey, Shamrock Bank, NA., Coalgate
Carrie Foster, Paul Foster Law Offices, PC, Norman
Carl Storm, Community State Bank, Hennessey

Get involved!

Learn more about how to become an active member of CBAO!